Close

The Association is governed by an Executive Council, comprised of three representatives from each of four regions.  Executive Council Members are AESA members, too.  New Executive Council members are elected each fall. Serving on the Executive Council provides a great opportunity to influence and lead AESA. 

AESA Executive Council

Jerry G. Maze, President
Jerry G. Maze, President
jmaze@esc12.net
Executive Director

Region XII ESC
P.O. Box 23409 - Waco, TX 76702
P: 254-297-1213  F: 254-666-0823

Jeff West President-Elect
Jeff West President-Elect
jeffwest@esu13.org
Administrator

Educational Service Unit 13
4215 Avenue I - Scottsbluff, NE 69361
P: 308-635-3696 F: 308-635-0680

Rich McBride, Past President
Rich McBride, Past President
richm@ncesd.org
Executive Director

North Central ESD #171
430 Olds Station Road - Wenatchee, WA 98801
P: 509-665-2629  F: 509-662-9027
 

Phoebe Bailey
Phoebe Bailey
phoebe.bailey@swaec.org
Director

Southwest Arkansas ESC
2502 South Main Street - Hope, AR 71801
P: 870-777-3076  F: 870-777-5793

David Branch
David Branch
david.branch@mvesc.org
Superintendent

Muskingum Valley ESC
205 North Seventh Street - Zanesville, OH 43701-3709
P: 740-452-4518  F: 740-455-6702

Jill Broussard
Jill Broussard
jbroussard@pinalcso.org
Superintendent

Pinal County
P.O. Box 769 - Florence, AZ 85132
P: 520-866-6565  F: 520-866-6973

Allen D. Buyck
Allen D. Buyck
abuyck@btboces.org
District Superintendent

Broome-Tioga BOCES
435 Glenwood Road - Binghanton, NY 13905
P: 607-766-3802  F: 607-763-3691

Mike Cook
Mike Cook
mcook@essdack.org
Executive Director

ESSDACK
1500 East 11th #200 - Hutchinson, KS 67501
P: 620-663-9566  F: 620-663-5734

John J. George
John J. George
jgeorge@mciu.org
Executive Director

Montgomery County Intermediate Unit 23
 2 West Lafayette Street -  Norristown, PA  19401
P: 610-755-9302  F:  610-539-6504

Nancy Hutchinson
Nancy Hutchinson
nancy.hutchinson@kedc.org
Chief Executive Officer

Kentucky Educational Development Corporation (KEDC)
904 Rose Road - Ashland, KY 41102-7104
P: 606-928-0205  F: 606-928-3785
 

Scott A. Menzel
Scott A. Menzel
smenzel@washtenawisd.org
Superintendent

Washtenaw ISD
P.O. Box 1406 - 1819 South Wagner Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48106-1406
P: 734-994-8100  F: 734-994-2203

Suzanne M. Riley
Suzanne M. Riley
sriley@ssc.coop
Executive Director

Southeast Service Cooperative
210 Woodlake Drive, S.E. - Rochester, MN 55904
P: 507-281-6673  F: 507-288-7663

Sheryl Weinberg
Sheryl Weinberg
sherylw@serrc.org
Executive Director

SERRC-Alaska's Ed Resource Center
210 Ferry Way - Juneau, AK 99801
P: 907-586-6806  F: 907-586-6806

Joan Wade
Joan Wade
jwade@aesa.us
Executive Director

AESA
1023 Thomas Street - Ripon, WI 54971
P: 920-420-8822

Regional Composition

·   Central: Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

·   Southern: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia

·   Western: (BYE) Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

·   Eastern: Connecticut, Indiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont